First Vegan Food Shop…

Hello people,

I am now back at and my student loan has finally come in, so I decided to do my first vegan food shop. I managed to buy food for the week with ease and I was very pleased with the wide variety of foods that are were avaliable in my local food stores; Aldi and Co-op. However, I feel for next week’s food shop I’m going to meal plan so that I don’t waste money but I’m taking this week as as chance to experiment and see what masterpieces I can create.

So here’s what I bought;

  • Frozen broccoli
  • Mediterranean roast vegetables
  • Baby potatoes
  • Tinned sweetcorn
  • Cucumber
  • Little gem lettuce
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Grapes
  • Tinned pineapple slices
  • Tinned peach slices
  • Promegrante seeds
  • Frozen chips
  • Pasta
  • Rice
  • Sweet and sour sauce
  • Vegetable pasta sauce
  • Bolognese sauce
  • Baked beans
  • Tomato and basil soup
  • Reduced fat hummus
  • Dark chocolate thins
  • Teddy face crisps (essentially Pombears)
  • Sea salt Hummus chips
  • Rice crispsies (cheap alternative)
  • Brown bread
  • Apple juice
  • Alpro soya milk
  • Peach schnapps
  • Lemonade

I hope this may be helpful for anyone looking for a vegan shopping list. If you have any recipe suggestions from looking anything this list let me know in the comments.

Until next time

Jo x

Leave a Reply

